Carolyn Hax: Getting a reluctant spouse to exercise, lose weight

Yet even they take you no further than the line where it becomes her choice. The best (and of course worst) thing I can advise is to accept that this is her path, and to find whatever way possible to enjoy your time with her as-is. If indeed she does shorten her life with her choices, then you wont want your last X years with her to have been a continuous argument about diet and exercise. Re: Worried: I wouldnt want to go exercise with my husband if the reason was he thought I was out of shape. If the reason was that he liked my company, or there were interesting things to see on the walk, then I wouldnt want to miss out. I think its how you frame it. I exercise because I want to go on an adventure.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.washingtonpost.com/lifestyle/style/carolyn-hax-getting-a-reluctant-spouse-to-exercise-lose-weight/2013/08/21/ed7a4f96-0054-11e3-96a8-d3b921c0924a_story.html

Q and A: Arthritis and exercise

Along with medicine and rest, regular exercise of the joints when they aren’t inflamed can help keep them in working order so people can continue their daily activities. It also may help prevent further joint damage. Q. What could happen if I dont exercise?
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.wlwt.com/Q-and-A-Arthritis-and-exercise/-/9838586/18547622/-/14pucw7z/-/index.html

Leave a Reply

